The General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security Decree No. (175) of 1423 FBP on Establishing Local People's Security Centers

Upon review of:

- Law No. (10) of 1992 AD on the Security and Police;
- The General People's Committee Decree No. (139) of 1423 FBP on the Implementing Regulations of the Security and Police Law on Organizing the Local People's Security;
- The minutes of the first meeting of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security in 1423 FBP, the local people's security item; and
- The outcomes of the follow-up meetings held by the members of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security and office directors, and
- Based on the proposal of the Undersecretary for Security Affairs,

The General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security has decreed the following:

Article (1)

A local people's security center shall be established within each basic people's congress, as follows:

First: The Office of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security / Jebel Akhdar.

1. Bayda District

Bayda, Slonta, Qandula, Al Khuimat, Zawiyat Al 'Urqub, Qasr Al Maqdam, Haniya, Wasita, Al Jihad, Shahhat, Umar Al Mukhtar, Marawa, Qasr Libya, Al Jadeed, Al Hamamah.

This document constitutes an un-official transcription/translation. DCAF cannot be held responsible for damages that may arise from its use. For official reference, please refer to the original text as published by the Libyan Authorities. DCAF's Libyan Security Sector Legislation project is financed by the DCAF Trust Fund for North Africa. www.security-legislation.ly



DCAF a centre for security, development and the rule of law 2. Derna District

Derna, Martuba, Al Izbat, Mechili, Qayqab, Al Qubbah, Umm al Rizam,

Timimi, Lali, Al Abraq, Ras al-Helal, Karsa.

3. Tobruk District

Ras Azzaz, Murs Lak, Al Qardah, Ain El Gazala, Al-Bardi, Al-Hariqa, Kambut Al Qa'rah, Umar Al Mukhtar, Jaghbub.

4. Marj District

Al-Salaiya, El Uweilia, Marj, Al Bayyadah, Butraba, Zawiyat Anblo, Battah, Al-Bunya, Farzougha, Ad Darsiyah, El Kharouba.

Second: The Office of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security / Jabal al Gharbi

Ghadames, Daraj, Nalut, Al-Ghazaya, El-Haraba Al Wosta, Al Jawsh, Ta'zeen,

Farsta, Al-Rabtah, Jadu, Shakshuk, Yafran, Al-Rayana, Umm Al-Jarsan,

Gharyan City, Bani Khalifa, Al-Qawalish, Al Shweiref, Al-Shaqiqa, Tabaqah,

Tigi, Al Qaryat al Gharbiyah, Al-Araban al Gharbiyah, Tandemera, Awlad

Mahmoud, Al-Majabra, Tamzin, Asbi'a, Al-Rajaban, Badr, Kabaw, Al-Ruwais, Wazen, Nesmah, Awlad Talib, Sinawen.

Third: The Office of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security / Sabha

1. Brak District

Qirah, Ashkada, Tamzawa, Agar Ash Shati, Burgan, Al-Qardah Ash Shati,

Adiri, Zawaya, Qattah, Al Zahra, Wanzarik, Tarot.

2. Al Bawanis Area

Samnu, Tamanhint, Az Zighan, Ghadduwah

3. Al Sharqiyah District

Zawila, Tmassa, Majdul.

4. Murzuk District

Tajarhi, Qatrun, Wadi Ataba, Traghan.



5. Sabha District

Sabha Center, Dar Mu'ammar, Al-Fateh Sabha.

6. Ubari District

Al-Owainat, Ghat, Al-Gharifah, Bent Baya, Al-Birket.

Fourth: The Office of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security / Tripoli

Tripoli Center, Shuhadaa Abu Malyana, Al-Dhahra, Al Hay Al Jamaaey, Al Sharea Al Gharbi Sidi Abdul Jalil, Bir maatuk Tarhuna, Al-Faluja Al-Seraj, Al-Amamra, Hay 2 Maris Al Sharqi, Souq Al-Sabt, Awlad Ahmed, As-Sabi'a, Fashloum, Abi Salim Al Janoubi, Al In'itaq Ba'bi Selim, Al Orouba Tarhuna, Al-Hadba Al-Khadra, Al-Masirah Al-Kubra, Hay al Andalus, Al-Alous, Tajoura Al-Wedian, Talat Tarhuna, Souq Al-Khamis, Awlad Zayed, Suq al-Juma'a, Qawqas Marghana, Al-Khums, Abi Salim Center, Al Hay Al Zerai Sidi Selim, Al Fateh As-Sabi'a, Bir Diab, Tarhuna City, Al-Manshiyya, Bab Ben Ghashir, Al-Sawani, Tajoura Center, AL-hay AL-Senaay, Suq al-Juma'a Center, Al Karama, Al Amreya, Bab Akara, Al-Azizia.

Fifth: The Office of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security / Benghazi

Sidi Mahios, Benghazi Center, Bodrisa, Al Ruwaisat, Al-Hawari, Al-Sabri Hay Al-Arab Medical University, Dariana, Al-Turbah, El Agouriya, Bu-Fakhra, Hay al-Mukhtar, Al-Thawra al-Shabiyah, Benghazi al-Jadida, Al Qawarishah, Al Hadayek, Malitania, Ghout Al Sultan, Mesous, Al Masirah Al Khadra, Jroutha, Al-Saahil al-Gharbi, Shuhadaa al-Salawi, Boumshifa, Sidi Obeid, Bersis, Sidi Khalifa Qabr Jirah, Bou Maryam, el-Mekzaha, Sidi Lafi, Asqafa. Sixth: the General People's Committee office in Zawiya Shuhadaa Emdakom, Terfas, Bir Muammar, Shalghouda, Bir Al-Ghanam, Bu Isa, Sorman Center, Al Nasr Sorman, Ataf Sorman, Al-Shati Sorman, Tawila Sabratha, Al Ajaylat , Al Jadida, Al Jumayl, Al-Manshiyya Al Jumayl, Bir al-





Helou, Zuwarah Center, Zuwarah Al Janoubi, Zaltan, Rigdaleen, Ras Ajdir, El Assa, Al Mutrad, Abu Hurra, Joudaim, Zawiya al-Jadida, Zawiya al-Qadimah, Abu Ghalasha, Omar Bin Abdulaziz, AlMaya, Maamoura, Al Jolaida Al Zahra Center, An Nasiriyah, Al Wehda As Sabiriyah, Al Harsha, Naser. Seventh: The Office of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security / Sirte 1. Sirte District: Sirte City, Abu Najim, Garef, Widyan Al Wasat, Bin Jawad, Al Hesha al-Jadida, Zamzam, Ahrawah, Sultan Sirte, Abu Hadi. 2. Misrata District: Misrata City, Dafniya, Al Najm Al Sati, Tawergha Al Fateh District. 3. Zliten District: Al Qa'a, Al-Manara, Shuhadaa Ka'am, Dafniya Fajr Al-Hurriya, Zliten City, South Zliten, Edwaw. 4. Al Wahat District: Kufra, Jikharra, Awjila, Jalu. 5. Jufra District: Shuhadaa Taqraft, Waddan. 6. Bani Waleed District: 7. Abu Najra. Ajdabiya District: Zuwetina.

Article (2)

Under the provisions of applicable legislations, the local people's security center shall be responsible for local people's security affairs within the basic people's congresses under the supervision of the General People's Committee member.



Article (3)

This Decree shall enter into force as of the date of its issuance and shall be implemented by the competent entities and published in the official gazette.

The General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security Issued on: 30 Dhul Qa'dah 1403 FDP Corresponding to: 11/5/1423 FBP





DCAF a centre for security, development and the rule of law