حول قاعدة البيانات

مرحبا بكم في قاعدة البيانات القانونية للقطاع الأمني الليبي

توفر قاعدة البيانات القانونية للقطاع الأمني الليبي مدخل الى تشريعات سواء كانت معمول بها حاليا أو ملغية أو مشروع تشريعات والتي تنظم القطاع الأمني. تغطي النصوص القانونية الفترة من استقلال ليبيا في عام 1951 حتى وقتنا الحاضر. وقد جمع مركز جنيف للرقابة الديمقراطية على القوات المسلحة (DCAF) أكثر من 500 نص قانوني (الدساتير، والتعديلات الدستورية، والقوانين، واللوائح، والمراسيم، والقرارات، الخ) ونحن بصدد إدخالها الكترونيا على قاعدة البيانات.

وتوفر قاعدة البيانات لمقدمي خدمات الأمن الأساسيين والحكومة والمشرعين والسلطات القضائية والمؤسسات الرقابية والمجتمع المدني ووسائل الإعلام إمكانية للحصول على الإطار القانوني الذي يحكم القطاع الأمني ​​في ليبيا بطريقة مباشرة ودقيقة. سيؤدي هذا إلى تعزيز الرقابة الرسمية وغير الرسمية للقطاع الأمني وفقا لمبادئ الديمقراطية وسيادة القانون.

ماذا تحتوي قاعدة البيانات هذه؟

تشمل قاعدة البيانات اللوائح المتعلقة بموفري خدمات الأمن والعدالة الأساسيين (القوات المسلحة، والشرطة، والمخابرات، والمحاكم، والسجون والمرافق الإصلاحية، الخ ). وتشمل أيضا المؤسسات المسؤولة عن الإشراف والرقابة الرسميين للقطاع الأمني (الحكومة ووزاراتها، البرلمان، الخ ). بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنها تشمل التشريعات التي تنظم أدوار مؤسسات الرقابة غير الرسمية (منظمات المجتمع المدني، والأحزاب السياسية، ووسائل الإعلام، وغيرها). أخيرا، تتضمن قاعدة البيانات اتفاقيات التعاون الدولية  في مجالات الأمن والدفاع، وقضايا حقوق الإنسان.

ومن أجل فهم أفضل لتطورالنصوص القانونية المعمول بها حاليا، توفر قاعدة البيانات سجل يتتبع مسار النص الأصلي، والتعديلات التي أدخلت عليه، والمعمول به. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشير قاعدة البيانات القانونية إذا ما كانت النصوص منشورة في الجريدة الرسمية أم لا.

تنويه عن إخلاء المسؤولية

 لقد بذل المسؤولون على قاعدة البيانات جهودا كبيرة لضمان إكتمالها ودقتها قدر الإمكان. غير أنه عمل قيد الإنجاز، وبالتالي جميع النصوص التي تم جمعها حتى الآن ليست مدخلة الكترونيا وهي غير متاحة على الانترنت.

ويخلي مركز جنيف للرقابة الديمقراطية على القوات المسلحة (DCAF) مسؤوليته عن أي آثار قانونية محتملة وغيرها من الأضرار اللاحقة التي قد تنجم عن المعلومات أو الأخطاء الواردة في قاعدة البيانات هذه. ولا يتحمل مركز جنيف للرقابة الديمقراطية على القوات المسلحة (DCAF)  المسؤولية عن الإدعاءات أو سوء الفهم الناشئة عن محتوى قاعدة البيانات هذه. ومن أجل المراجع الرسمية، يرجى الرجوع إلى النسخة العربية الممسوحة ضوئيا والمتاحة على موقع الجريدة الرسمية، ويؤخذ بها على جميع النصوص العربية المنسوخة وعلى أي ترجمة إنجليزية غير رسمية لها.

شكر وتقدير

لم يكن ممكنا إنشاء قاعدة البيانات هذه من دون دعم ومساعدة العديد من الزملاء. و يعرب مركز جنيف للرقابة الديمقراطية على القوات المسلحة (DCAF) عن خالص امتنانه لجميع الذين ساعدوا ودعموا هذا المشروع.

About the database

Welcome to the Libyan security sector legal database


The Libyan security sector legal database provides up-to-date access to current, revoked, and draft legislation governing the security sector. It covers the period from the independence of Libya in 1951 to date. DCAF has collected more than 500 legal texts (constitutions, constitutional amendments, laws, regulations, decrees, decisions, etc.) that  are currently being digitalized.


The database provides core security providers, government, legislators, judicial authorities, supervisory institutions, civil society, and media with direct and accurate access to the legal framework governing the security sector in Libya. This will strengthen both formal and informal oversight of the security sector according to democratic principles and the Rule of Law.

 

What does this database contain?


The database covers regulations pertaining to core security and justice providers (armed forces, police, intelligence services, courts, penitentiary and correctional facilities, etc.). It also covers the institutions responsible for the formal control and oversight of the security sector (the government and its ministries, parliament, etc.). In addition, it includes legislation regulating the roles of informal oversight institutions (civil society organisations, political parties, media, etc.). Finally, the database includes international cooperation agreements on security, defence, and human rights issues.


In order to provide a better understanding of the evolution of legal texts that are currently in force, the database provides a track-record system of the original text, the amendments made to it, and the updated text that is currently in force. In addition, the legal database shows which texts have been published in the Official Gazette and which have not.

 

Disclaimer and liability


Great efforts have been made to ensure that this database is as complete and accurate as possible. It is however important to note that this is a work in progress and hence not all the texts that have been collected are digitalized and made available online.


DCAF disclaims all responsibility for any potential legal effects and other consequential damages that may result from information or errors contained in this database. DCAF cannot be held liable for claims or misunderstandings arising from the content of this database. For official reference, please refer to the scanned Arabic version of the texts available on the website of the Official Gazette, which shall prevail over all transcribed versions of the Arabic texts and informal English translations.

 

Acknowledgements

The creation of this database would not have been possible without the generous support from the donors of the Trust Fund for North Africa.

 DCAF Trust Fund