General National Congress Resolution No. (18) of 2012 on the establishment of a committee and the specification of its duties

The General National Congress

Upon review of:

- The Constitutional Declaration issued on 3 August 2011 and the amendments thereof;
- Law No. (4) of 2012 on General National Congress elections and the amendments thereof;
- High National Elections Commission Resolution No. (102) of 2012 on the approval of the General National Congress election results;
- The General National Congress Resolution No. (1) of 2012 on approving the results of the General National Congress presidency elections:
- The rules of procedure of the General National Congress;
- The memorandum of the legislative and constitutional committee of the General National Congress;
- Public interest considerations;

issued the following resolution:

Article (1)

A committee shall be formed of the following members of the General National Congress (GNC):

1.	Mr Monsef Mohammed Jewel Nassib	GNC member
2.	Mr Toufik al-Shuhaibi	GNC member
3.	Mr Abdel Hafeez Mohammed al-Dayekh	GNC member
4.	Mr Fawzi Rajab al-Oqab	GNC member
5.	Mr Abdul Rahman al-Dibani	GNC member
6.	Mr Najmeddine al-Akouri	GNC member
7.	Mr Ahmed Langi	GNC member
8.	Mr Suleiman Awad Zoubi	GNC member
9.	Mr Othman Abed Mathkour	GNC member
10.	Mr Senussi Salem al-Qummi	GNC member
11.	Mr Mohammed Ahmed al-Arishiya	GNC member
12.	Mr Senussi Mohammed al-Dobari	GNC member
13.	Mr Mohammed Abdullah al-Toumi	GNC member
14.	Mr Hamed Abdel Salam al-Baghdadi	GNC member
15.	Mr Abdel Wahab Mohammed Qaid	GNC member
16.	Mrs Zainab Shtee Hassan	GNC member
17.	Mrs Ahlam Abdullah Alwa	GNC member
18.	Mr Massoud Obeid	GNC member
19.	Mr Juma al-Shawesh	GNC member
20.	Mr Mohammed Younis al-Toumi	GNC member





21. Mr Omar Abu Lifa	GNC member
22. Abdullah Ali Jawan	GNC member
23. Mr Mohammed Muammar Ziyab	GNC member
24. Mr Hamid Muammar al-Ruwaymi	GNC member
25. Mr Abdel Menhem al-Yasir	GNC member
26. Mr Mahmoud Abdel Aziz	GNC member
27. Mr Ahmed Bouni	GNC member
28. Mr Mohammed al-Tayyib	GNC member
29. Mr Ali Sowaih	GNC member
30. Mr Othman Mabrouk Moftah al-Ghedwi	GNC member
31. Mr Mustafa Jibril Mohammed Jibril	GNC member
32. Mr Juma al-Saeh	GNC member
33. Mr Salah Massoud Mitu	GNC member
34. Mr Ahmed Toufik Yaacoub	GNC member
35. Mrs Naima Mohammed al-Hami	GNC member

Article (2)

The committee shall be in charge of overseeing the administration of a comprehensive community dialogue aimed at surveying citizens' opinions about the mechanism for forming the Constitutional Drafting Assembly stipulated by Article (30) of the Constitutional Declaration.

Article (3)

In the exercise of its duties, the committee shall abide by the memorandum submitted by the GNC legislative and constitutional committee.

Article (4)

The committee may resort to any person it deems necessary to perform its functions and shall urgently prepare an estimated budget of the programs entrusted thereto. The committee shall initiate its activity on Thursday 27/12/2012.

Article (5)

The committee shall submit periodic activity reports to the GNC in addition to a final detailed report to be submitted within a maximum period of one week from the date of completion of its functions.

Article (6)

The provisions of this resolution shall enter into force from its date of issuance and shall be implemented by all parties, each within their mandate.

General National Congress - Libya

Tripoli 13 Safar 1434 AH Corresponding to 13/12/2012 AD



