The Presidential Council of the Government of National Accord Decree No. (3) of 2016 on the establishment of the Government of National Accord

The Presidential Council

Upon review of:

- The interim Constitutional Declaration issued on 3 August 2011, and its amendments;
- The Libyan Political Agreement signed on 17 December 2015;
- The law on the state financial system, the budgetary and accounts regulation, and its amendments;
- Law No. (12) of 2010 on the issuance of a law to organize labor relations;
- The conclusions reached during the Presidential Council meeting held on 18/01/2016.

decided the following:

Article (1)

The Government of National Accord is to be established by the following:

No.	Name	Ministry	
1	Al-Mahdi Ibrahim Al-Barghathi	Defence Ministry	
2	Abdulsalam Mohamed Al-Junaidi	Justice Ministry	
3	Al-Aref Saleh Al-Khoja	Interior Ministry	
4	Marwan Ali Abu Sriwel	Foreign Affairs Ministry	
5	Al-Taher Mohamed Sarkez	Finance Ministry	
6	Bidad Gansou Massoud	Local Government Ministry	
7	Mohammad Sulaiman Buzgaiya	Health Ministry	
8	Khair Milad Abubakr	Education Ministry	
9	Mahmoud Jumaa Al-Ojili	Higher Education and Scientific Research Ministry	
10	Abdulmutaloub Ahmad Bufarwa	Economy Ministry	



This document constitutes an un-official transcription/translation. DCAF cannot be held responsible for damages that may arise from its use. For official reference, please refer to the original text as published by the Libyan Authorities. DCAF's Libyan Security Sector Legislation project is financed by the DCAF Trust Fund for North Africa. WWW.security-legislation.ly



Page 1 of 3

11	Khaled Muftah Abdulkader	Planning Ministry	
12	Mahmoud Faraj Al-Mahjoub	International Cooperation Ministry	
13	Atef Miloud Al-Bahri	Communications Ministry	
14	Hisham Abdullah Abushkewat	Transportation Ministry	
15	Faraj Al-Taher Al-Senussi	Industry Ministry	
16	Khalifa Rajab Abdulsadek	Oil Ministry	
17	Usama Saad Hamad	Electricity Ministry	
18	Adel Mohammad Sultan	Agriculture Ministry	
19	Fadi Mansour Al-Shafei	Labor Ministry	
20	Mokhtar Abdullah Ijwaili	Training and Vocational Training Ministry	
21	Ahmad Khalifa Braidan	Social Affairs Ministry	
22	Usama Mohamed Abdulhadi	Water Resources Ministry	
23	Ali Kosou Irdi	Housing and Utilities Ministry	
24	Noureddine Ahmad Al-Traiki	Youth and Sports Ministry	
25	Asmaa Mustafa Al-Usta	Culture Ministry	
26	Mohamed Ahmad Alwalid	Endowments and Islamic Affairs Ministry	
27	Said Emhemed Aldabib	Aviation and Air Transport Ministry	
28	Youssef Abubakr Jalala	National Reconciliation Ministry	
29	Khaled Abdulhamid Nejm	Information Ministry	
30	Naser Salem Emhemed	Arab and African Affairs Ministry	
31	Said Ahmad Al-Marghani	Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs	
32	Saleh Al-Ghazal Al-Janab	Minister of State for Human Rights and Refugees	





Article (2)

The provisions of this law shall enter into effect from the date of the full endorsement and vote of confidence given by the House of Representatives to the Government. The relevant bodies are to begin the implementation of this law, and any contrary provision shall be repealed.

Name	Position	Signature
Fayez Mustafa Al-Sarraj	President of the Presidential Council of the Council of Ministers	
Fathi Abdelhafiz Al-Mejbari	Vice-President of the Presidential Council of the Council of Ministers	
Ahmed Omar Meitig	Vice-President of the Presidential Council of the Council of Ministers	
Moussa Al-Kuni Balkani	Vice-President of the Presidential Council of the Council of Ministers	
Abdelsalam Saad Hussein Kajman	Vice-President of the Presidential Council of the Council of Ministers	
Mohammed Ammari Mohammed Zayed	Minister for Specialized Councils Affairs	
Ahmed Hamza Al-Mahdi	Minister for Civil Society Affairs	

The Presidential Council

Issued on 18 / 01 / 2016



