# Resolution No. (10) of 2012 on granting confidence to the Interim Government

# **The General National Congress**

# **Upon review of:**

- The Interim Constitutional Declaration issued on 3 August 2011, and the amendments thereof;
- The rules of procedure of the General National Congress;
- General National Congress Resolution No. (9) of 2012 on the appointment of the prime minister and mandating him to form the interim government;
- The conclusions of the General National Congress in its session held on 30/10/2012;

# issued the following resolution:

#### Article (1)

The General National Congress (GNC) shall grant the vote of confidence to the interim government formed of Mr Ali Zeidan Mohammed Ali as prime minister in accordance with Article (2) of this Resolution, taking into consideration the reservations expressed by GNC members on certain ministers and the details agreed upon before initiating the process of granting the vote of confidence to such government.

#### Article (2)

The interim government presided over by Mr Ali Zeidan Mohammed Ali shall be composed as follows:

Minister of Labour and Rehabilitation

1.	Mr Ali Zeidan Mohammed	Prime Minister
2.	Mr Sadiq Abdulkarim Abdulrahman Karim	Deputy Prime Minister
3.	Mr Awad Ibraik Ibrahim al-Baraasi	Deputy Prime Minister
4.	Mr Abdussalam Mohammed al-Mahdi al-Qadi	Deputy Prime Minister
5.	Mr Salah Bashir Daabaj Margani	Minister of Justice
6.	Mr Mohammed Emhamed Abdul Aziz	Minister for International Cooperation
7.	Mr Sami Mustafa al-Saadi	Minister of Assistance to Families of Martyrs
		and Missing Persons
8.	Mr Abdussalam Bashir Duabi	Minister of Higher Education
9.	Mr Abu Bakr al-Hadi Mohammed	Minister of Local Government
10.	Ms. Kamila Khamis Abdullah al-Mazini	Minister of Social Affairs
11.	Mr Osama Abdurauf Siala	Minister of Communications
12.	Mr Mohammed Mahmoud Moussa al-Barghathi	Minister of Defence
13.	Mr Abdussalam Abdullah Mohammed Guaila	Minister of Youth and Sports
14.	Mr Ashour Suleiman Saleh Shuwail	Minister of Interior
15.	Mr Mohammed Hassan Abu Bakr	Minister of Education
16.	Mr Ahmed Ayad Ali al-Urfi	Minister of Agriculture
17.	Mr Ali Suleiman al-Aujali	Minister of Foreign Affairs
18.	Mr Alkilani Abdulkraim al-kilani al-Jazi	Minister of Finance
19.	Mr Suleiman Ali al-Taif al-Fituri	Minister of Industry
20.	Ms Ikram Abdussalam Bash Imam	Minister of Tourism





21. Mr Mohammed al-Fituri Ahmed Sualem

22. Mr Abdul Qader Mohammed Ahmed al-Ayeb
23. Mr Mustafa Mohammed Abufunas
24. Mr Abdulbari Ali al-Hadi al-Arusi
25. Mr Noureddine Abdulhamid Dagman
26. Mr Ali Mohammed Muhairiq
27. Mr Alhadi Suleiman Hinshir
28. Mr Abdussalam Mohammed Abusaad
Minister of Transportation
Minister of Economy
Minister of Oil
Minister of Health
Minister of Electricity
Minister of Water Resources
Minister of Religious Affairs

29. Mr Ali Hassan al-Sharif Minister of Housing

30. Mr Mahdi al-Taher al-Hadi Genia Minister of Planning 31. Mr Habib Mohammed al-Amin Minister of Culture

32. Mr Muaz Fathi al-Khoja

Minister of State for GNC Affairs
33. Mr Ramadan Ali Mansour Zarmuh

Minister of State for the Injured

#### Article (3)

Before assuming office, the prime minister and ministers of the interim government shall take the legal oath before the GNC on the date set by the GNC and in the form set forth by the Interim Constitutional Declaration.

# Article (4)

The prime minister of the interim government shall submit a detailed program of its future work within fourteen days at most from the date of taking the legal oath.

#### Article (5)

The provisions of this resolution shall enter into force on 30/10/2012. This resolution shall be published in the Official Gazette.

**General National Congress – Libya** 

Issued in Tripoli On Tuesday 22 Dhu al-Hijja 1433 AH Corresponding to 06/11/2012 AD



