قانون رقم (10) لسنة 1994 بشأن التطھير

 

قانون رقم (10) لسنة 1423م

بشأن التطهير

 

مؤتمر الشعب العام،،

  • تنفيذا لقرارات المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية في دور انعقادها العادي الثاني لعام 1403 و.ر والموافق 1993م والتي صاغها الملتقى العام للمؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية واللجان الشعبية والنقابات والاتحادات و الروابط المهنية " مؤتمر الشعب العام" في دور انعقادها العادي الثاني في الفترة من 10 إلى 17 شعبان 1403 الموافق من 22 إلى 29 أي النار 1423م.
  • وبعد الإطلاع على إعلان قيام سلطة الشعب.
  • وعلى الوثيقة الخضراء الكبرى لحقوق الإنسان في عصر الجماهير.
  • وعلى قانون العقوبات و الإجراءات الجنائية وتعديلاتهما.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (3) لسنة 70 بشأن الكسب الحرام وتعديلاته.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (152) لسنة 1970م بشأن الحجز الإداري.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (148) لسنة 1972م بشأن إقامة حد السرقة و الحرابة.
  • وعلى قانون نظام القضاء الصادر بالقانون رقم 51/76م.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (2) لسنة 1979م بشأن الجرائم الاقتصادية.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (6) لسنة 1985م بشأن تحريم الواسطة و المحسوبية.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (22) لسنة 1985م بشأن محاربة إساءة استعمال الوظيفة أو المهنة والانحراف بأعمال التصعيد الشعبي
  • وعلى القانون رقم (3) لسنة 1988م بشأن من أين لك هذا.
  • وعلى القانون رقم (5) لسنة 1988م بشأن إنشاء محكمة الشعب وتعديلاته.

 

صيغ القانون الآتي:

 

مادة (1)

يخضع لأحكام هذا القانون أمناء وأعضاء اللجان الشعبية وأمناء وأعضاء أمانات المؤتمرات والقضاة وأعضاء النيابة ومكتب الإدعاء الشعبي وغيرهم من أعضاء الهيئات القضائية في المحكمة العليا ومحكمة الشعب والمحاكم الأخرى وكذلك المحامون ومحررو العقود والأطباء والمحكمون والخبراء والمترجمون والضباط وأفراد الشعب المسلح والشرطة وحرس الجمارك والحرس البلدي وجهاز التفتيش الزراعي وغيرهم ممن لهم صفة الضبط القضائي والعاملون بالهيئات العامة والخاصة ذات النفع العام والمؤسسات والشركات المملوكة كلياً أو جزئياً للدولة والشركات والمنشآت التي طبقت بشأنها مقولة شركاء لا أجراء وكذلك أي موظف عام أو مكلف بخدمة عامة داخل الجماهيرية أو خارجها بصفة دائمة أو مؤقتة بمقابل أو بدون مقابل.

كما يخضع لأحكام هذا القانون من ادعى أو يحاول التأثير على الجهات المذكورة سابقاً أو تدخل في أعمالها أو توسط لديها أو مارس نشاطاً ضاراً باقتصاد المجتمع كالتهرب من دفع الضرائب والرسوم والمضاربة بالعملة والاتجار بالسلع الأساسية وغيرها من الأنشطة الاقتصادية المحظور مزاولتها قانوناً.

كما يخضع لأحكـام هذا القـانون كل من يحمل ترخيصـاً لمزاولة مهنة أو حرفة أو صناعة أو عمل سواء كان بمفرده أو ضمن تشاركية وكذلك من يزاول أي نشاط اقتصادي بدون ترخيص.

 

مادة (2)

الأمـوال العـامة مصونة ولها حرمتها فلا يجوز المساس بها أو تملكها أو استعمالها أو استغلالها أو الانتفاع بها إلا وفقاً للقانون.

 

مادة (3)

يقصد بالأموال العامة في تطبيق أحكام هذا القانون الأموال المملوكة أو الخاضعة لإدارة أو إشراف اللجان الشعبية العامة أو المؤسسات العامة أو المصالح والأجهزة القائمة بذاتها أو المشروعات أو المؤتمرات أو الاتحادات أو النقابات أو الروابط المهنية أو الجمعيات أو الهيئات العامة والخـاصة ذات النفع العـام أو النوادي أو الشركات أو المنشآت المملوكة بالكامل لإحدى الجهات المذكورة أو التي تساهم في رأسمالها وكذلك الوحدات الاقتصادية المملكة التي لم يتم تسديد قيمتها أو أي جهة أخرى ينص القانون على اعتبار أموالها من الأموال العامة.

 

مادة (4)

على كل من يخضع لأحكام هذا القانون أن يقدم خلال ستين يوماً من تاريخ تعيينه أو توليه وظيفة وخدمة عامة إقراراً عن ذمته المالية وذمة زوجه وأولاده القصر على النموذج المعد لذلك يبين فيه ما يكون له أو لهم في هذا التاريخ من أموال ثابتة ومنقولة وكذلك ما عليه أو عليهم من التزامات مالية.

ويسري حكم الفقرة السابقة على الموجودين في الخدمة وقت العمل بهذا القانون على أن يبدأ الميعاد بالنسبة لهم من تاريخ نفاذه.

ويجب على بقية الفئات الأخرى الخاضعة لأحكام هذا القانون أن تقدم خلال المدة المحددة بالفقرة الأولى ذات الإقرار للجان التطهير المنشأة بموجب أحكام هذا القانون.

ويجوز تمديد المدة لهذه الفئات على النحو الذي تحدده اللائحة التنفيذية.

 

مادة (5)

على كل من يخضع لأحكام هذا القانون أن يقدم خلال ثلاثين يوماً من تاريخ انتهاء وظيفته أو خدمته أوترك المهنة أو الحرفة أو الصناعة أو العمل إقراراً عن ذمته المالية وذمة زوجه وأولاده القصر على النموذج المعد لذلك يبين فيه ما يكون له أو لهم من الالتزامات مالية.

كما يجب أن يقدم إقراراً على النموذج المشار إليه في الفقرة السابقة كلما طلب منه ذلك بناءً على شكوى جدية.

ويجب أن تتضمن الإقرارات المنصوص عليها في هذه المادة علاوة على البيانات المنصوص عليها في الفقرة الأولى مصدر الزيادة في الذمة المالية.

وتعتبر الإقرارات المقدمة من ذوي الشأن وما يجرى عليها من فحص وتحقيق من الأسرار المؤتمن عليها ويجب على كل من له شأن في تنفيذ أحكام هذا القانون عدم إفشائهـا.

 

مادة (6)

يعد سرقة وكسباً غير مشروع كل مال أو عمولة حصل عليها أحد الخاضعين لأحكام هذا القانون لنفسه أو لغيره بسبب استغلاله لمكانته أو إساءة سلطات وظيفته أو بسبب المحـاباة أو التهديد أو التأثير سواء كـان ذلك بطريق مباشر أو غير مباشر أو كان الكسب ناتجاً عن المضاربة بالعملة أو المتاجرة بالسلع الأساسية أو ممارسة نشاط محظور قانوناً.

كما يعد سرقة وكسباً غير مشروع كل زيادة تطرأ على الذمة المالية بعد تولي الوظيفة أو قيام الصفة متى كانت هذه الزيادة لا تتناسب مع موارده أو موارد زوجه أو أولاده القصر وعجز عن إثبات مصدر مشروع لها.

وتعتبر سرقة وكسباً غير مشروع كل مال أو منفعة مادية حصل عليها أي شخص عن طريق اشتراكه أو تواطئه مع أي ممن تسري في شأنهم أحكام هذا القانون.

 

مادة (7)

تنشأ بموجب أحكام هذا القانون لجان تسمى لجان التطهير يصدر بتشكيلها وإجراءات عملها قرار من أمين اللجنة الشعبية العامة للعدل والأمن العام.

مادة (8)

تتولى اللجان المشار إليها في المادة السابقة فحص الإقرارات المقدمة قبل نفاذ هذا القانون وكذلك الإقرارات المنصوص عليها في هذا القانون والشكاوى التي تقدم عن كسب غير مشروع وتقوم بإجراء ما يقتضي الأمر إجراءه من بحث واستقصاء ولها أن تطلب الإيضاحات والمستندات اللازمة مما يتناوله الفحص أو الشكوى وأن تطلب المعلومات والبيانات من أية جهة أخرى ويكون لها أن تستعين بمن ترى الاستعانة به من ذوي الخبرة وأن تستدعي أي شخص لسؤاله عن معلوماته.

وعلى اللجنة إعداد تقرير بنتيجة فحصها تبين فيه تفصيلاً ما قامت به من إجراءات وما انتهت إليه من رأي والأسباب التي بني عليها.

كما تتولى التفتيش على المحلات التجارية والتشاركيات والشركات العامة الإنتاجية والخدمية والفنادق والمطارات والموانئ وخدمات الهاتف والكهرباء والجهات المختصة بتوزيع الأراضي والمزارع والقروض والمكاتب الشعبية، والتفتيش على المساحات الزائدة للمزارع والمنازل والمحال وكذلك المواد المستوردة وطريقة جلبها بالمستندات وقيمتها وتحويلاتها المالية ودفع الرسوم والضرائب عليها وما في حكمها للتحقق من مدى التزامها من حيث الحصول على الترخيص ودفع الرسوم والضرائب واحترام القانون وإعمال مبدأ المساواة بين المواطنين وعدم استغلال الوظيفة أو المهنة أو الحرفة وعدم ممارسة الوساطة والمحسوبية وغيرها من التصرفات المخالفة للقوانين النافذة وإحالة الواقعة والمتهم إلى مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي للتحقيق والتصرف طبقاً لأحكام القانون رقم 5 لسنة 88 م. بشأن إنشاء محكمة الشعب المعدل بالقانون رقم 8 لسنة 91 م. وإحالة الوقائع الأخرى إلى الجهات القضائية المختصة.

 

مادة (9)

إذا تبين من الفحص وجـود شبهة لكسب غير مشروع أو معلومات غير مسجلة أو مخالفات أخرى ممن تسري في شأنها أحكام هذا القانون وجب على اللجنة أن تحيل الأوراق إلى مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي للتحقيق والتصرف، وللجان حق حفظ الأوراق إدارياً إذا تبين لها عدم وجود شبهة، ويجب أن يشتمل أمر الحفظ على الأسباب التي بني عليها.

كما يجب على لجان التطهير إخطار مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي بجميع أوامر الحفظ التي تصدرها خلال ثلاثين يوماً من تاريخ صدورها.

ويجوز لمكتب الإدعاء الشعبي الطعن في أوامر الحفظ أمام الدائرة المختصة لمحكمة الشعب ويكون قرارها نهائياً.

 

 

مادة (10)

يجب على الجهات المنصوص عليها في المادة الأولى من هذا القانون أن تقدم إلى لجان التطهير كل في حدود دائرة اختصاصها خلال شهر من بداية السنة المالية بياناً بأسماء الأشخاص التابعين لها أو الخاضعين لإشرافها ممن يتعين عليهم تكرار تقديم إقرارات الذمة المالية والتاريخ المحدد لتقديمها وأن ترسل إليه هذه الإقرارات فور تقديمها من ذوي الشأن.

 

مادة (11)  

1-  لا يمنع العزل أو انتهاء الخدمة من إقامة دعوى كسب غير مشروع.

2-  لا يجوز إقامة الدعوى بالنسبة لمن عزلوا أو انتهت خدماتهم أو زالت صفتهم إذا انقضت عشر سنوات من تاريخ تقديم آخر إقرار.

3-  لا تمنع الوفاة من استرداد الأموال المتحصلة من كسب غير مشروع، حتى بعد أيلولتها للورثة إذا ثبت ذلك بحكم قضائي صادر عن محكمة الشعب.

 

مادة (12)

لمكتب الإدعاء الشعبي أن يطلب إدخال الزوج وأولاده أو أي شخص آخر في الشق المدني من الدعوى يرى أنه استفاد من كسب غير مشروع ليصدر حكم بالرد في مواجهته ويكون نافذاً في ماله ما آل إليه من كسب غير مشروع وله أن يطلب إدخال أي شخص اشترك مع المتهم في الكسب غير المشروع أو تواطأ على إخفاء المتحصل منه، ويصدر الحكم عليهم متضامنين بالرد.

 

مادة (13)

يجوز لرؤساء الدوائر الابتدائية بمحكمة الشعب بناء على طلب مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي إصدار أمر بتكليف الغير بعدم التصرف في ما يكون لديه للمتهم أو لأي شخص آخر من المذكورين في المادة الأولى من هذا القانون من أموال ويترتب على هذا الأمر كل ما يترتب على حجز ما للمدين لدى الغير، ويجوز التظلم من هذا الأمر أمام الدوائر الاستئنافية بمحكمة الشعب وفقاً للقواعد المنصوص عليها في قانون المرافعات، كما يجوز لرؤساء الدوائر الابتدائية بمحكمة الشعب إصدار أمر بإبلاغ نسخة من صحيفة الدعوى إلى إدارة السجل العقاري الاشتراكي وإيداع صورة منها في جميع الملفات للمتهم و لا يحتج في جميع الأحوال بأي حق عيني يكتسب بعد إيداع صحيفة الدعوى، ويجري التظلم من هذا الأمر وفقاً للقواعد المنصوص عليها في الفقرة السابقة.

 

مادة (14)

تنقضي الدعوى الجنائية في جريمة الكسب غير المشروع بمضي عشر سنوات تبدأ من تاريخ تقديم آخر إقرار ما لم يبدأ التحقيق فيها قبل ذلك، وتنقطع المدة بإعلان المتهم أو غيره من الأشخاص المشار إليهم في المادة (الثانية عشرة(  من هذا القانون، كما تنقطع باتخاذ أي إجراء من إجراءات التحقيق أو المحاكمة.

 

مادة (15)

تقضي المحكمة برد الزيادة في الأموال التي يثبت أنها كسب غير مشروع، وتكون هذه الأموال المحكوم بردها حقاً للخزانة العامة.

واستثناء من إجراءات التنفيذ المنصوص عليها في قانوني المرافعات المدنية والتجارية، والإجراءات الجنائية، وقانون الرسوم القضائية، يتولى مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي تنفيذ الأحكام الصادرة بالرد وفقاً لأحكام هذه المادة.

وفي حالة عدم قيام المحكوم عليه برد الأموال المحكوم بها للخزانة العامة يقوم مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي بتسليم الأموال التي ثبت أنها كسب غير مشروع إلى الجهة المختصة بإدارة أموال المجتمع بحسب نوعية هذه الأموال دون حاجة إلى أي إجراء آخر.

وفي جميع الأحوال تلتزم الجهات التي تستلم هذه الأموال بدفع ثمنها إلى الخزانة العامة.

 

مادة (16)

يحظر على كل شخص من الأشخاص المشار إليهم في المادة الأولى من هذا القانون ما يلي:-

أولاً:-

أن يكتسب مالاً أو منفعة أو مزية مادية بطريقة غير مشروعة ويعتبر الكسب غير مشروع ويعد سرقة إذا كان مصدره المحاباة أو التهديد أو مخالفة القانون أو إساءة استعمال الوظيفة أو المهنة أو المكانة أو التأثير أو كان مجهول المصدر أو السبب أو لا يتناسب مع الموارد المشروعة للشخص.

ثانياً:-

أن يخل بمبدأ المساواة بين المواطنين أو يتهاون في ذلك لصفة شخص أو مكانته أو تأثيره أو قرابته أو الطمع فيه أو صداقته أو لخلاف شخصي معه أو لأي سبب آخر.

ثالثاً:-

أن يستغل وظيفته أو مهنته أو حرفته أو صناعته أو مكانته أو تأثيره في تخويف الغير أو التأثير عليهم لتحقيق منفعة لنفسه أو لغيره أو للإضرار بالغير.

رابعاً:-

أن يمارس أي عمل من أعمال الوساطة أو المحسوبية ويقصد بالوساطة والمحسوبية في تطبيق أحكام هذا القانون كل ما من شأنه التأثير على استحقاق منفعة أو خدمة بقصد منعها أو تعطيلها أو الإخلال بحق الأولوية في الحصول عليها.

 

مادة (17)

على أعضاء هيئة الشرطة والأمن الشعبي وحرس الجمارك والحرس البلدي والتفتيش الزراعي وغيرهم من مأموري الضبط القضائي وكذلك أعضاء الرقابة والمتابعة الشعبية ضبط الجرائم التي ترتكب بالمخالفة لهذا القانون وإحالة الواقعة إلى لجان التطهير أو مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي.

 

مادة (18)

لكل من علم بوجود كسب غير مشروع لدى أي شخص أو بوقوع مخالفة أخرى لأحكام هذا القانون أن يبلغ لجان التطهير أو مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي لاتخاذ الإجراء اللازم في الخصوص.

ولا يتوقف رفع الدعوى الجنائية عن الجرائم المنصوص عليها في هذا القانون على إذن أو طلب بالنسبة لجميع الفئات المشار إليها في المادة الأولى من هذا القانون ويتولى مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي التحقيق في الشكاوى التي ترد تنفيذاً لهذا القانون حال تقديمها له مباشرة ولو شمل البلاغ أشخاصاً من غير الموظفين العموميين.

 

مادة (19)

كل من حصل لنفسه أو لغيره على كسب غير مشروع وفقاً لأحكام قانون حدي السرقة والحرابة وإذا لم يكتمل الدليل والشروط المنصوص عليها في القانون المشار إليه لإقامة الحد يعاقب بالسجن وبرد الأموال المتحصلة من الكسب غير المشروع.

 

مادة (20)

يعاقب وفقاً لأحكام قانون حدي السرقة والحرابة كل من أخفى بأية طريقة مالاً متحصلاً من كسب غير مشروع أو محكوماً برده وفقاً لأحكام هذا القانون، متى كان يعلم حقيقة أمره ويجوز للمحكمة أن تعفى المتهم من العقوبة دون الرد، إذا تبين لها أنه أعان أثناء البحث أو التحقيق على كشف الحقيقة عن ذلك المال أو عن أموال أخرى متحصلة من كسب غير مشروع.

 

مادة (21)

يعد سارقاً كل من ذكر عمداً بيانات غير صحيحة في إقرار الذمة المالية أو امتنع دون عذر مقبول عن تقديمها في المواعيد المقررة بعد إخطاره بذلك.

 

مادة (22)

يعاقب بغرامة لا تقل عن خمسمائة دينار ولا تزيد على ألفي دينار كل من أفشى شيئاً عن الإقرارات المنصوص عليها في هذا القانون والشكاوى التي تقدم عن كسب غير مشروع وما يجري في شأنها من فحص أو تحقيق.

ويعاقب بذات العقوبة كل من أبلغ كذباً إحدى الجهات المختصة عن كسب غير مشروع ولو لم يترتب على ذلك إقامة الدعوى ضد المبلَّغ عنه.

 

مادة (23)

يعاقب بالحبس مدة لا تقل عن سنة وبغرامة لا تقل عن ألف دينار كل من خالف أحكام أحد البنود ثانياً- ثالثاً - رابعاً - من المادة السادسة عشرة من هذا القانون، ولا يجوز الأمر بوقف تنفيذ العقوبة.

ويعاقب بالعقوبة المنصوص عليها في المادة التاسعة عشرة من هذا القانون كل من يخالف حكم البند الأول من المادة السادسة عشرة.

 

مادة (24)

يترتب على صدور حكم نهائي بالإدانة في الجرائم المنصوص عليها في هذا القانون حرمان الجاني من الحقوق والمزايا الآتية:-

1-  الحرمان من الحقوق المدنية.

2-  الصلاحية لتولي أي وظيفة أو البقاء فيها.

3-  التصعيد لأمانات المؤتمرات واللجان الشعبية والنقابات والاتحادات والروابط المهنية.

4-  الأوسمة والأنواط ورتب الشرف.

5-  عدم قبول شهادته أمام القضاء.

6-  عدم منحه شهادة حسن السيرة والسلوك.

7-  عدم الصلاحية لتولي شئون الوصاية والقوامة.

 

 

مادة (25)

يترتب على صدور حكم نهائي بالإدانة وضع من تمت الوساطة والمحسوبية لمصلحته في آخر قائمة المستحقين، كما يحكم باسترجاع ما حصل عليه من منافع أو خدمات بسببها، ولا يجوز الأمر بوقف تنفيذ العقوبة.

 

مادة (26)

يترتب على صدور حكم نهائي بالإدانة في الجرائم المنصوص عليها في هذا القانون نشر الحكم على نفقة المحكوم عليه في وسائل الإعلام المختلفة.

 

مادة (27)

لا تخل العقوبات المقررة في هذا القانون بتوقيع أي عقوبة أشد ينص عليها قانون العقوبات أو أي قانون آخر.

 

مادة (28)

تختص محكمة الشعب دون غيرها بالفصل في الدعاوي الناشئة عن الجرائم المنصوص عليها في المواد السادسة عشرة والتاسعة عشرة والعشرين والحادية والعشرين والثانية والعشرين والثالثة والعشرين من هذا القانون.

كما يتولى مكتب الإدعاء الشعبي دون غيره التحقيق والتصرف في جميع الجرائم التي تختص بالفصل فيها محكمة الشعب.

 

مادة (29)

تختص محكمة الشعب دون غيرها بالفصل في الدعاوي الناشئة عن الجرائم التي تقع من العاملين بلجان التطهير أو عليهم أثناء تأدية وظائفهم أو بسببها وكذلك الجرائم التي تقع في الأماكن التي تمارس فيها اللجان المشار إليها نشاطها.

 

مادة (30)

يُلغى كل حكم يخالف أحكام هذا القانون.

 

 

مادة (31)

تصدر اللجنة الشعبية العامة اللوائح والنماذج والقرارات اللازمة لتنفيذ أحكام هذا القانون.

 

مادة (32)

ينشر هذا القانون في الجريدة الرسمية، وفي وسائل الإعلام المختلفة، ويعمل به من تاريخ نشره في الجريدة الرسمية.

 

مؤتمر الشعب العام

صدر في سرت بتاريخ :17/شعبان/1403 و.ر

الموافق :29/أي النار/1423م.

عرض النص بلغة أخرى

معلومات متعلقة بالنص

صنف النص
قانون
عدد النص
10
التاريخ
الجهة
مؤتمر الشعب العام
نسخة النص
هذا النص هو قانون أصلي
حالة النص
ساري المفعول
ملف
320-Law No. (10) of 1994_AR.pdf477.71 كيلوبايت

Law No. (10) of 1994 on cleansing

Law No. (10) of 1423 FBP

on cleansing

 

The General People's Congress,

  • In implementation of the resolutions of the Basic People's Congresses in their second ordinary session held in 1403 FDP, corresponding to 1993 AD, drafted by the General Forum of Basic People's Congresses, People's Committees, professional syndicates, unions, and associations (the General People's Congress) in its second ordinary session from 10-17 Shaaban 1403, corresponding to 22-29 January 1423 FBP;

Upon review of:

  • The Declaration on the Establishment of the Authority of the People;
  • The Great Green Charter of Human Rights in the Jamahiriyan Era;
  • The Penal Code, the Code of Criminal Procedure and amendments thereto;
  • Law No. (3) of 70 on ill-gotten gains and amendments thereto;
  • Law No. (152) of 1970 AD on administrative detention;
  • Law No. (148) of 1972 AD on establishing the hudud punishments for theft and hiraba;
  • The Justice System Law issued under Law No. 51/76 AD;
  • Law No. (2) of 1970 AD on economic crime;
  • Law No. (6) of 1985 AD on prohibiting cronyism and nepotism;
  • Law No. (22) of 1985 combating the abuse of office or profession and the corruption of people’s escalation activities;
  • Law No. (3) of 1988 AD on Where Did You Get That;
  • Law No. (5) of 1988 AD on establishing the People's Court and amendments thereto;

 

the following Law was formulated:

 

Article (1)

Secretaries and members of People's Committees, secretaries and members of Secretariats of Congresses, judges, members of the prosecution and the People's Prosecution Bureau and other members of judicial bodies at the Supreme Court, the People's Court and other courts, as well as lawyers, notaries, doctors, arbitrators, experts, translators, officers, members of the Armed People, police, customs guard, municipal guard, the Agricultural Inspection Authority and others holding the capacity of a judicial officer and working at public or private public-interest bodies and institutions and companies owned in full or in part by the State, companies and establishments to which the saying "partners not labourers" applies as well as any public employee or employee tasked with a public service in the Jamahiriya or abroad, in a permanent or temporary capacity, with or without consideration, shall be subject to this Law.

Anyone who alleged or attempts to influence the aforementioned bodies, interfere in their work or intervene therein or who engaged in a practice harmful to the society's economy, such as duty and tax evasion, currency speculation, commodity trading and other legally prohibited economic activities shall be subject to this Law.

Anyone holding a licence to practice a profession, craft, trade or work, whether individually or within a partnership as well as anyone engaging in any economic activity without a license shall be subject to this Law.

 

Article (2)

Public funds are inviolable and sacrosanct. They may not be compromised, owned, used, exploited or utilised except in accordance with the Law.

 

Article (3)

In the application of this Law, public funds shall mean the funds owned by or subject to the management or supervision of General People's Committees, public institutions, free-standing agencies and authorities, projects, congresses, federations, syndicates, professional associations, associations, public and private public-interest bodies, clubs, companies or establishments owned in full by one of the aforementioned bodies or in which such bodies hold shares therein, as well as owned economic units whose value has not been paid or any other body whose funds are deemed public funds under the law.

 

Article (4)

Anyone subject to the provisions of this Law shall, within sixty days of the date of their appointment to or assumption of a position and public service, submit a financial disclosure for themselves and their spouse and minor children on the form prepared for such, stating therein the movable and immovable property they have on such date as well as any financial obligations.

The preceding paragraph shall apply to those in service at the time this Law enters into force. For such persons, the period shall commence from the effective date of this Law.

All other categories subject to this Law must submit the same disclosure to the cleansing committees established under this Law within the period set out in the first paragraph.

The period may be extended for such categories as set out in the implementing regulations.

 

Article (5)

Within thirty days from the date their position or service ends or they leave a profession, craft, trade or work, anyone subject to this Law shall submit a financial disclosure for themselves and their spouse and minor children on the form prepared for such, stating therein their financial obligations.

They must also submit a disclosure on the form referred to in the preceding paragraph whenever requested, based on a serious complaint.

In addition to the information set out in the first paragraph, the disclosures set out in this Article must include the source of any increase in income and assets.

The disclosures submitted by the concerned parties and any inspection and verification thereof shall be deemed confidential and anyone related to the implementation of this Law must not disclose such.

 

Article (6)

All money or commissions obtained by anyone subject to this Law, for themselves or a third party, through the exploitation of their position or abuse of authority or due to favouritism, threat or influence, whether directly or indirectly, or gains from currency speculation, commodity trading or engaging in legally prohibited activity shall be deemed to be theft and illegal gains.

Any increase in income or assets after the assumption of a position or capacity when such increase is not commensurate with such person's resources, their spouse's resources or those of their minor children shall be deemed to be theft and illegal gains if they are unable to establish a legitimate source thereof.

All money or material benefit obtained by any person through their participation or collusion with any of those subject to this Law shall be deemed to be theft and illegal gains.

 

Article (7)

Pursuant to this Law, committees called cleansing committees shall be established. The formation and work procedures thereof shall be issued under a decree from the Secretary of the General People's Committee for Justice and Public Security.

 

Article (8)

The committees referred to in the preceding Article shall examine the disclosures submitted before this law becomes effective, the disclosures set out in this Law and complaints submitted on illegal gains. They shall perform the required research and investigation procedures. They may request clarifications and the necessary documentation with regard to the inspection or complaint and request information and data from any other body. They may seek the assistance of any experts they deem necessary and summon any person for questioning about their information.

Committees shall prepare a report on the results of their examination, detailing the procedures undertaken and the opinion formed along with the grounds thereof.

The committees shall inspect commercial businesses, partnerships, public production and service companies, hotels, airports, ports, telephone and electricity services, bodies holding competence to distribute land, farms, loans and people's offices. They shall inspect the surplus spaces of farms, homes and shops as well as imported materials and the manner of importation with the documentation, value, financial transfers, payment of fees and taxes thereon and the like in order to confirm the extent of compliance with regard to the acquisition of licenses, the payment of taxes and fees, respect for the law, application of the principle of equality among citizens, non-exploitation of position, profession or craft and the non-practice of cronyism and nepotism and other behaviours that violate the laws in force. The Committees shall refer incidents and accused persons to the People's Prosecution Bureau for investigation and disposition, in accordance with Law No. (5) of 1988 AD establishing the People's Court, amended by Law No. (8) of [19]91 AD, and refer other incidents to the competent judicial bodies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Article (9)

If the inspection reveals suspected illegal gains, unrecorded information or other violations to which this Law applies, the committee must refer the documents to the People's Prosecution Bureau for investigation and disposal. The committees are entitled to retain documents if they do not find anything suspicious. The retention order must include the reasons for such retention.

Cleansing committees must also notify the People's Prosecution Bureau of all retention orders it issues, within thirty days from the issue date.

The People's Prosecution Bureau may challenge retention orders before the competent circuit of the People's Court, whose decision thereon shall be final.

 

Article (10)

Within one month from the start of the fiscal year, the bodies set out in Article (1) of this Law must submit to the cleansing committees, each within their area of competence, a list of the names of persons affiliated thereto or subject to the supervision thereof who must resubmit financial disclosures and the date set for such. Such bodies must send these declarations to the committee immediately upon the submission thereof by the concerned parties.

 

Article (11)

  1. Dismissal or termination of service shall not preclude the filing of illegal gains cases.
  2. Cases may not be filed against anyone who was dismissed, whose service was terminated or who lost capacity, if ten years have passed since the date of the last disclosure.
  3. Death shall not preclude the recovery of money obtained through illegal gains, even after it has devolved to the heirs, if such is established in a judicial ruling issued by the People's Court.

 

Article (12)

The People's Prosecution Bureau may request joinder of the spouse, children or any other civilian that it deems benefited from illegal gains to a case for issuance of a ruling for the return thereof, which shall be effective on illegal gains money that devolved thereto. The Bureau may request the joinder of any person who participated with the accused in illegal gains or conspired to hide the proceeds thereof, and the ruling for the return of such funds shall be issued against them jointly.

 

Article (13)

At the request of the People's Prosecution Bureau, presidents of first instance circuits at the People's Court may issue an order instructing a third party not to dispose of funds in their possession that belong to the accused or to any of the other people mentioned in Article (1) of this Law. This order shall have the same effects as the attachment of a debtor's dues held by third parties. Grievances may be filed against such order before the appeals circuits at the People's Court in accordance with the rules set out in the Code of Procedure. Presidents of first instance circuits at the People's Court may also issue an order to serve a copy of the statement of claim to the Socialist Real Estate Registry department and place a copy thereof in all of the accused's files. In all cases, no real rights acquired after filing the statement of claim shall be invoked. Grievances against such order shall be in accordance with the rules set out in the preceding paragraph.

 

Article (14)

Criminal illegal gains cases shall expire after the passage of ten years, commencing from the date the last disclosure was submitted, unless the investigation thereof commences before such. The period shall end with the service of the accused or other third parties referred to in Article (12) of this Law, or with the adoption of any investigation or trial procedures.

 

Article (15)

The court shall rule for the return of excess funds established to be illicit gains. The public treasury shall be entitled to such funds.

With the exception of the enforcement procedures set out in the Code of Civil and Commercial Procedure, the Code of Criminal Procedure and the Judicial Fees Law, the People's Prosecution Bureau shall enforce rulings issued for the return of funds in accordance with this Article.

If a convicted person does not return the funds to the public treasury, the People's Prosecution Bureau shall submit the funds established to be illicit gains to the competent body at the Social Funds Department according to the type of funds, without need for any other procedure.

In all cases, the bodies receiving such funds shall pay the amount thereof to the Public Treasury.

 

Article (16)

Each of the persons referred to in Article (1) of this Law shall be prohibited from the following:

  1. Acquiring money, benefit or material advantage in an illegal manner and deemed illicit gains and theft if the source there of is favouritism, threat, violation of the law, abuse of position, profession or status or influence or of an unknown source or cause or is not commensurate with the person's legitimate resources.
  2. Violating or neglecting the principle of equality among citizens due to a person's capacity, status, influence, relation, ambition, friendship, personal conflict therewith or any other reason.
  3. Exploiting their position, profession, craft, trade, status or influence to frighten others or influence them in order to obtain a benefit for themselves or a third party or to harm others.
  4. Engaging in any act of cronyism or nepotism. In this Law, cronyism and nepotism shall be deemed to be anything that influences the acquisition of a benefit or service with the intent of barring or delaying such or that violates a priority right in obtaining it.

 

Article (17)

Members of the Police, People's Security, Customs Guard, Municipal Guard, Agricultural Inspection Authority and other judicial officers as well as members of the prosecution and People's Monitoring shall apprehend crimes committed in violation of this Law and refer such incidents to the cleansing committees or the People's Prosecution Bureau.

 

Article (18)

Anyone who learns of illicit gains by any person or other violations of this Law may notify the cleansing committees or the People's Prosecution Bureau to undertake the necessary measures in this regard.

The filing of a criminal case for the crimes set out in this Law shall not be conditional upon an authorisation or request as relates to all categories referred to in Article (1) of this Law. The People's Prosecution Bureau shall investigate complaints it receives in implementation of this Law if submitted thereto directly, even if the report contains persons who are not public employees.

 

Article (19)

Anyone who obtains, for themselves or a third party, illicit gains under the Law on punishments for theft and robbery. If the evidence is not sufficient or the conditions set out in the aforementioned Law are not met for the punishment, such persons shall be punishable by imprisonment and the funds obtained from illegal gains shall be returned.

 

Article (20)

Anyone who hides in any manner funds obtained from illegal gains or for which a ruling has been issued for the return thereof under this Law, when they knew the truth of the matter, shall be punishable under the Law on punishments for theft and robbery. The court may exempt the accused from the penalty without return thereof if it finds that the accused assisted during the search and investigation to uncover the truth about such funds or other funds obtained through illicit gains.

 

Article (21)

Anyone who intentionally states incorrect information in a financial disclosure or who fails, without acceptable excuse, to submit such on the set dates after being notified of such shall be deemed to have committed an act of theft.

 

Article (22)

Anyone who discloses any information about the disclosures set out in this Law, complaints submitted on illegal gains and the inspections and investigations taking place with regard thereto shall be punishable with a fine of not less than five hundred LYD and not more than two thousand LYD.

Anyone who makes a false report of illegal gains to a competent body shall be subject to the same penalty, even if such did not result in a case being filed against the reported party.

 

Article (23)

Anyone who violates clause (2), (3) or (4) of Article (16) of this Law shall be punishable with imprisonment for a period not less than one year and a fine not less than one thousand LYD. Issuance of suspended sentences shall not be permissible.

Anyone who violates Article (16) clause (1) shall be subject to the same penalty set out in Article (19) of this Law.

 

 

 

Article (24)

Issuance of a final guilty ruling on the crimes set out in this Law shall result in the perpetrator being deprived of the following rights and privileges:

  1. Loss of civil rights
  2. Competence to hold or remain in any position
  3. Escalation to the secretariats of congresses and people's committees, federations, syndicates, and professional associations
  4. Medals, decorations and honorary ranks
  5. Inadmissibility of their testimony before the courts
  6. Non-issuance of a certificate of good conduct and behaviour
  7. Lack of capacity to undertake guardianship and custody affairs

 

Article (25)

Issuance of a final guilty ruling shall result in beneficiaries of cronyism and nepotism being placed at the bottom of the list of eligible persons, and a ruling shall be issued to return the benefits or services they received as a result thereof. Issuance of suspended sentences shall not be permissible.

 

Article (26)

Issuance of a final guilty ruling on the crimes set out in this Law shall result in the ruling being published in the various media at the expense of the convicted person.

 

Article (27)

The penalties set out in this Law shall not prejudice the imposition of another more severe penalty set out in the Penal Code or any other law.

 

Article (28)

The People's Court shall hold sole jurisdiction to rule on cases arising from the crimes set out in Articles (16), (19), (20), (21), (22) and (23) of this Law.

The People's Prosecution Bureau shall alone conduct investigations and disposals in all crimes falling within the jurisdiction of the People's Court.

 

Article (29)

The People's Court shall hold sole jurisdiction to rule on cases arising from the crimes committed by and against workers on cleansing committees while performing their positions or due thereto, as well as the crimes committed in the locations where the aforementioned committees are engaging in their activities.

 

Article (30)

Any provision that conflicts with those of this Law shall be repealed.

 

Article (31)

The General People's Committee shall issue the regulations, forms and decrees necessary to implement this Law.

 

Article (32)

This Law shall be published in the Official Gazette and in the various media, and it shall enter into force from the date of its publication in the Official Gazette.

 

The General People's Congress – Libya

Issued in Sirte on 17 Shabaan 1403 FDP

Corresponding to 29 January 1423 FBP