Latest laws


Part II: Legislative Authorities: Parliamentary Oversight of the Security Sector

Resolution No. (15) of 2009 on the appointment of members in the Arab Transitional Parliament

General People’s Congress Resolution No. (15) of 1377 FDP

on the appointment of members in the Arab Transitional Parliament

The General People’s Congress:

Upon review of:

  • Law No. (1) of 1375 FDP on the work mechanism of People’s Conferences and Committees;
  • Arab League Resolution No. (292) during its 17th regular summit meeting on the formation of the Arab Transitional Parliament;

has decided:

Article (1)

The following members shall be appointed to the Arab Transitional Parliament:

  1. Ibrahim Abdul Rahman Abjad as Secretary of People’s Conferences.
  2. Huda Fathi bin Amer as Secretary of Women’s Affairs.
  3. Al-Tayeb al-Safi al-Tayeb as Secretary of Infrastructure.
  4. Al-Bashir Rajab al-Tuwair as Secretary of the Public Bar Association.

Article (2)

This resolution shall enter into effect from its date of issuance and shall be published in the Official Gazette.

General People’s Congress – Libya

Issued in Sirte

On: 8 Rabi’ al-Awwal

Corresponding to: 4 March 1377 FDP

Text Type:Resolution
Text number:15
Text date:2009-03-04
Institution:General People's Congress

No texts are linked to this text

Announcement: Launch of Enhanced Legal Database Design.

We are thrilled to announce the successful launch of our new legal database design as part of DCAF's ongoing commitment to our valued users. This update introduces a range of improvements, including a streamlined, user-friendly interface and enhanced functionalities, ensuring effortless access to vital information.

We take great pride in delivering this significant enhancement, and we reaffirm our dedication to providing you with the utmost service excellence. We extend our sincere gratitude for your continued trust and support.